LUST LIST 001

A COLLECTION OF FASHION PRODUCTS IN STORES THAT I HAVE BEEN EYEING… THAT’S A GROSS WORD BUT BASICALLY, THE LINKS ARE IN THE TITLES OF THE PRODUCTS, AND I INCLUDE A LITTLE JUSTIFICATION OF WHY I NEED EACH THING SO DESPERATELY! :)

1  J. CREW PRINTED POUCH

So basically, I’m gonna be traveling soon, and you can never have too many pouches! Organization is key, right? Even if I do kind of hate most cats. Imagine what type of cute crap you could store in this thing: pens, hair accessories, makeup… my inner neat freak is soothed by the thought alone. Imagine the level of happiness if I actually got my hands on this thing.

2 – ASOS: VILLA LONG SLEEVE T-SHIRT DRESS

I’m really into casual dresses right now because I’m lazy. There is nothing worse than rolling out of bed in the morning and having to squeeze into jeans. Gross. The logic of the t-shirt dress: why put yourself through the jeans struggle when you can chuck on one of these? Versatile when plain, they can be dressed up or down with literally any accessories. They work with leggings and Converse or boots in the winter, and with sandals in the summer. I only have one right now, and it’s sleeveless, burgundy, and from Brandy Melville, meaning it’s probably two feet too short for my 5’10” body. LOOK HOW LONG THIS ONE IS!!!!!!

3HERSCHEL HERITAGE BACKPACK IN COBALT POLKA DOT

Why is there a backpack, of all things, on this list? Well, as a high school student, it’s kind of essential. My current poo-colored North Face Jester is holding up pretty well, but it is absolutely time for a change after four years of dragging it around. I have heard that Herschel models are of great quality, and this one is as pretty as backpacks can get. Plus, a built-in laptop sleeve. Count me in.

4 – NASTY GAL: DUSEN DUSEN ON THE ROCKS SILK DRESS

(This one is on sale as of right now!) I have quite a few formal dresses, but who can resist this one? I love the colors! My only concern is length. Otherwise, I can see myself wearing this to an event that I really need a pretty outfit for in DC this March…

5 – madewell: kasson parka jacket

I saved the best for last! Let me start off by saying that I am completely in a long-distance relationship with this jacket. That long distance being the void between my couch and the nearest Madewell. And the void in my wallet. Yes, I do already have (and adore) the pretty similar J. Crew Field Jacket, but I feel like I need this one because I am actual trash. And this one is a little heavier weight for the frigid New England winters that I love so much. So there. Thus concludes my very first Lust List.

STAY LOVELY, READER

Thoughts?